Jump to content

Recent Forum Posts

  • Satarn's Photo
    Searching for specific accessory files

    The files for Echelon Masks are not in the ACC folder unfortunately. Been searching for those mys...

    Satarn - Today, 08:20 PM

  • Drakanius's Photo
    Searching for specific accessory files

    The files for Echelon Masks are not in the ACC folder unfortunately. Been searching for those mys...

    Drakanius - Today, 07:58 PM

  • Bulldozer32's Photo
    How is TERA RU?

    Onyx thank you very much. TERA RU certainly looks much better than TERA EU and I am looking...

    Bulldozer32 - Today, 11:01 AM

  • Onyx's Photo
    Ru Tera

    ummm you guy should post server IP  in the first page http://mmosputnik.ru/status-serverov-...

    Onyx - Today, 10:44 AM

  • Onyx's Photo
    How is TERA RU?

    Hey onyx , Thanks for your answer mate. Any estimation on how long it will take me to g...

    Onyx - Today, 10:37 AM

Recent Article Comments

- - - - -

TERA Guide to Avatar Weapons

A quick look on how to acquire avatar weapons to help speed up the leveling process in TERA Online.

What is an Avatar Weapon?

"Many researchers, archaeologists and those who seek power have long sought out the powers of the gods but to no avail. This was due to the fact that the power of the gods were sealed in a different realm and little of that power remained in Arborea.

According to the ancient records the fragments of the weapons used by these gods as well as gems that absorbed the blood of the gods retained some of their powers albeit small. We have yet to fully understand its real powers or where they are..." - Relic of the Ancient Gods

The Avatar Weapon system allows players to obtain the best weapons for their level while leveling up. All materials required to build and upgrade these avatar weapons are obtained by killing mobs, so there is no need to do extra quests or spend an unnecessary amount of gold on upgrades. This will help speed up the leveling process considerably for all new characters.

How does it work?

You can create avatar weapons using relic pieces dropped by monsters in level 16 - 65 zones and dungeons. Upon reaching level 65, you will no longer be able to create avatar weapons.

Note: The Arms of the Avatar quest, located in Crescentia, is automatically acquired when the player reaches level 16. If a player is above level 20, the quest will not be acquired. However, you can still collect relic pieces and weapon shards as normal even without the quest.

Every few levels, monsters will drop relic pieces of the tier corresponding closest to your level (scroll to the bottom of this article for the list of avatar weapons / tiers). Relic pieces can be found in the open-world as well as in dungeons.

To distinguish Relic pieces from normal drops, they will display a special effect when dropped, like so:

As you collect relic pieces, your Inventory UI displays and updates your progress accordingly. Once you've collected enough relic pieces, you may then build your avatar weapon, shown step by step below:


...and the end result is this:


(No, avatar weapons won't automatically come out +9, I already upgraded this axe after I crafted it. They're very cheap to upgrade, though.)

As indicated in the tooltips, these avatar weapons have greatly increased crit chance on monsters of similar level to the weapon's level requirement. It is highly recommended to use Scroll of Savagery with these weapons in order to maximize damage. The enchant lines are also considerably better than those on normal weapons.

Enchanting your avatar weapon is the same as you'd enchant any other equipment in the game. Access the enchanting interface with the button on the bottom left of your inventory (or with default hotkey: T). You will need feedstock and alkahest (tier needs to be equal to or higher than the equipment you are enchanting). When you no longer need your avatar weapon, you can then dismantle it to get some feedstock back.

List of Avatar Weapons

Avatar Name Tier Level Requirement
Isren 1 20
Elinu 1 26
Tithus 2 32
Amarun 2 38
Zuras 2 44
Gidd 3 50
Karas 3 55
Dagon 3 58
Ishara 4 60
Oriyn 4 62